Skip to Main Content

See our latest COVID-19 updates.

Department of Mathematics

Faculty & Staff

Photo of the math department faculty

Dr. Guihong Fan

Dr. Guihong Fan

Position: Interim Chair / Associate Professor
Office: University Hall 209
Phone: 706-507-8248
Email: fan_guihong@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Differential equations, dynamical systems, bifurcation and stability, mathematical biology, population dynamics, mathematical modelling in ecology and epidemiology, infectious diseases including west nile virus and lyme disease

Dr. Carlos Almada

Dr. Carlos Almada

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 205
Phone: 706-507-8243
Email: almada_carlos@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Differential Geometry, Mathematical Physics, and hyperbolic partial differential equations

Dr. Madhusudan Bhandary

Dr. Madhusudan Bhandary

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 206
Phone: 706-507-8244
Email: bhandary_madhusudan@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Multivariate Analysis, Statistical signal processing, outlier detection, robust estimation, familial data analysis, Bayes estimation

Dr. Baiqiao Deng

Dr. Baiqiao Deng

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 214
Phone: 706-507-8247
Email: deng_baiqiao@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Harmonic analysis, especially wavelets, time-frequency analysis, frames, density of bases, subdivision, nonstationary subdivision, wavelets on finite domains, approximation, and their application to image processing.

Dr. Eugen Ionascu

Dr. Eugen Ionascu

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 213
Phone: 706-507-8253
Email: ionascu_eugen@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Number Theory, Domination in Graphs, Wavelets/Harmonic Analysis and Operator Theory
Personal Website     

Dr. Ronald Linton

Dr. Ronald Linton

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 210
Phone: 706-507-8254
Email: linton_ronald@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: https://math.columbusstate.edu/images/linton.jpg

Dr. William Muse

Dr. Brian Muse

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 218
Phone: 706-507-8255
Email: muse_william@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Combinatorics and Statistics

Dr. Alin Stancu

Dr. Alin Stancu

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 216
Phone: 706-507-8257
Email: stancu_alin1@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Associative Rings, Homological Algebra, and Deformation Theory

Dr. Cindy Ticknor

Dr. Cindy Ticknor

Position: Professor & Dean, Honors Program
Office: Schuster Center 127
Phone: 706-507-8776
Email: ticknor_cindy@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Houbin Fang

Dr. Houbin Fang

Position: Associate Professor
Office: University Hall 211
Phone: 706-507-8258
Email: fang_houbin@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Mathematics Education, early childhood and elementary mathematics education, technology in mathematics teaching and learning, and comparison studies

Dr. Ben Kamau

Dr. Ben Kamau

Position: Associate Dean/Associate Professor
Office: University Hall 212
Phone: 706-507-8246
Email: kamau_ben@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Multivariate Splines Spaces, Computational Geometry & Image Processing. Other interest ; Visualization of Mathematics & Mathematics Education

Dr. Nehal Shukla

Dr. Nehal Shukla

Position: Associate Professor
Office: University Hall 208
Phone: 706-507-8250
Email: shukla_nehal@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Mathematical Modeling and Mathematics Education

Mr. Hassan Hassani

Mr. Hassan Hassani

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: University Hall 217
Phone: 706-507-8251
Email: hassani_hm@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Areas that promote success and retention in foundation and core level mathematics

Dr. Kristin Seamon Lilly

Dr. Kristin Seamon Lilly

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: University Hall 211
Phone: 706-507-8241
Email: seamonlilly_kristin@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Randall Casleton

Mr. Randall Casleton

Position: Senior Lecturer
Office: University Hall 231
Phone: 706-507-8249
Email: casleton_randall@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Areas that promote success and retention in foundation and core level mathematics

 Elizabeth McInnis

Elizabeth McInnis

Position: Lecturer
Office: University Hall 229
Phone: 706-507-8264
Email: mcinnis_elizabeth1@columbusstate.edu

Mrs. Mariya Rosenhammer

Mrs. Mariya Rosenhammer

Position: Lecturer
Office: University Hall 203
Phone: 706-507-8464
Email: rosenhammer_mariya@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Heather Avery

Dr. Heather Avery

Position: Part-time Lecturer
Office: Unknown
Email: avery_heather@columbusstate.edu

 Maochang Qin

Maochang Qin

Position: Part-Time Lecturer
Office: Unknown
Email: qin_maochang@columbusstate.edu

 Marianne Sheehan

Marianne Sheehan

Position: Part-time Faculty
Office: Unknown
Email: sheehan_marianne@columbusstate.edu

 Shaquoia Hill

Shaquoia Hill

Position: Academic Support Assistant
Office: University Hall 238
Phone: 706-507-8260
Email: hill_shaquoia@columbusstate.edu