Columbus State University Print Logo

Department of Mathematics

Department of Mathematics

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Carlos Almada

Dr. Carlos Almada

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 205
Phone: 706-507-8243
E-mail: almada_carlos@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Differential Geometry, Mathematical Physics, and hyperbolic partial differential equations
Personal Website     

Dr. Madhusudan Bhandary

Dr. Madhusudan Bhandary

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 206
Phone: 706-507-8244
E-mail: bhandary_madhusudan@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Multivariate Analysis, Statistical signal processing, outlier detection, robust estimation, familial data analysis, Bayes estimation

Mr. Randall Casleton

Mr. Randall Casleton

Position: Senior Lecturer
Office: University Hall 231
Phone: 706-507-8249
E-mail: casleton_randall@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Areas that promote success and retention in foundation and core level mathematics

Dr. Baiqiao Deng

Dr. Baiqiao Deng

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 214
Phone: 706-507-8247
E-mail: deng_baiqiao@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Harmonic analysis, especially wavelets, time-frequency analysis, frames, density of bases, subdivision, nonstationary subdivision, wavelets on finite domains, approximation, and their application to image processing.
Personal Website     

Dr. Guihong Fan

Dr. Guihong Fan

Position: Associate Professor
Office: University Hall 209
Phone: 706-507-8248
E-mail: fan_guihong@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Differential equations, dynamical systems, bifurcation and stability, mathematical biology, population dynamics, mathematical modelling in ecology and epidemiology, infectious diseases including west nile virus and lyme disease
Personal Website     

Dr. Houbin Fang

Dr. Houbin Fang

Position: Associate Professor
Office: University Hall 211
Phone: 706-507-8258
E-mail: fang_houbin@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Mathematics Education, early childhood and elementary mathematics education, technology in mathematics teaching and learning, and comparison studies

Mr. Hassan Hassani

Mr. Hassan Hassani

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: University Hall 217
Phone: 706-507-8251
E-mail: hassani_hm@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Areas that promote success and retention in foundation and core level mathematics

Dr. Eugen Ionascu

Dr. Eugen Ionascu

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 213
Phone: 706-507-8253
E-mail: ionascu_eugen@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Number Theory, Domination in Graphs, Wavelets/Harmonic Analysis and Operator Theory
Personal Website     

Dr. Ben Kamau

Dr. Ben Kamau

Position: Associate Professor and Chair
Office: University Hall 212/241
Phone: 706-507-8246
E-mail: kamau_ben@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Multivariate Splines Spaces, Computational Geometry & Image Processing. Other interest ; Visualization of Mathematics & Mathematics Education
Personal Website     

Dr. Ronald Linton

Dr. Ronald Linton

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 210
Phone: 706-507-8254
E-mail: linton_ronald@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: https://math.columbusstate.edu/images/linton.jpg

 Elizabeth McInnis

Elizabeth McInnis

Position: Lecturer
Office: University Hall 229
Phone: 706-507-8264
E-mail: mcinnis_elizabeth1@columbusstate.edu

Dr. William Muse

Dr. Brian Muse

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 218
Phone: 706-507-8255
E-mail: muse_william@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Combinatorics and Statistics
Personal Website     

Dr. Kristin Seamon Lilly

Dr. Kristin Seamon Lilly

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: University Hall 211
Phone: 706-507-8241
E-mail: seamonlilly_kristin@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Nehal Shukla

Dr. Nehal Shukla

Position: Associate Professor
Office: University Hall 208
Phone: 706-507-8250
E-mail: shukla_nehal@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Mathematical Modeling and Mathematics Education

Dr. Alin Stancu

Dr. Alin Stancu

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 216
Phone: 706-507-8257
E-mail: stancu_alin1@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Associative Rings, Homological Algebra, and Deformation Theory

Dr. Richard Stephens

Dr. Richard Stephens

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 224
Phone: 706-507-8256
E-mail: stephens_richard2@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Mathematics Education, Topology, Probability, and Actuarial Science
Personal Website     

Dr. Cindy Ticknor

Dr. Cindy Ticknor

Position: Professor & Dean, Honors Program
Office: Schuster Center 127
Phone: 706-507-8776
E-mail: ticknor_cindy@columbusstate.edu

Mrs. Edie Salyer

Mrs. Edie Salyer

Position: Administrative Secretary
Office: University Hall 238
Phone: 706-507-8240
E-mail: salyer_edie@columbusstate.edu

Dr. John Gillis

Dr. John Gillis

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Unknown
E-mail: gillis_john@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Kitt Lumley

Dr. Kitt Lumley

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Unknown
E-mail: lumley_kitt@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Rebertha Perkins

Ms. Lynn Perkins

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Unknown
E-mail: perkins_lynn@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Jungmin Yun

Ms. Gina Yun

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Unknown
E-mail: yun_jungmin@columbusstate.edu

 Kathryn Early

Kathryn Early

Position: MOWR
Office: Unknown
E-mail: early_kathryn1@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Justin Evilsizer

Mr. J.D. Evilsizer

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Woodruff Gym 101
Phone: 706-507-8427
E-mail: evilsizer_jd@columbusstate.edu

 Angela Jones

Angela Jones

Position: MOWR
Office: Unknown
E-mail: jones_angela5@columbusstate.edu

 Maochang Qin

Maochang Qin

Position: Part-Time Lecturer
Office: Unknown
E-mail: qin_maochang@columbusstate.edu

Mrs. Marianne Sheehan

Mrs. Marianne Sheehan

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: University Hall
E-mail: sheehan_marianne@columbusstate.edu