Columbus State University Print Logo

Department of Mathematics

Department of Mathematics

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Howard

Dr. Timothy Howard

Position: Professor / Department Chair
Office: University Hall 241
Phone: 706-507-8460
E-mail: thoward@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Math Education and Math Modeling

Dr. Almada

Dr. Carlos Almada

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 205
Phone: 706-507-8243
E-mail: almada_carlos@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Differential Geometry, Mathematical Physics, and hyperbolic partial differential equations
Personal Website     

Dr. Bhandary

Dr. Madhusudan Bhandary

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 206
Phone: 706-507-8244
E-mail: bhandary_madhusudan@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Multivariate Analysis, Statistical signal processing, outlier detection, robust estimation, familial data analysis, Bayes estimation

Mr. Casleton

Mr. Randall Casleton

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: University Hall 231
Phone: 706-507-8249
E-mail: casleton_randall@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Areas that promote success and retention in foundation and core level mathematics

Dr. Deng

Dr. Baiqiao Deng

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 214
Phone: 706-507-8247
E-mail: deng_baiqiao@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Harmonic analysis, especially wavelets, time-frequency analysis, frames, density of bases, subdivision, nonstationary subdivision, wavelets on finite domains, approximation, and their application to image processing.
Personal Website     

Dr. Fan

Dr. Guihong Fan

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: University Hall 209
Phone: 706-507-8248
E-mail: fan_guihong@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Differential equations, dynamical systems, bifurcation and stability, mathematical biology, population dynamics, mathematical modelling in ecology and epidemiology, infectious diseases including west nile virus and lyme disease
Personal Website     

Dr. Fang

Dr. Houbin Fang

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: University Hall 211
Phone: 706-507-8258
E-mail: fang_houbin@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Mathematics Education, early childhood and elementary mathematics education, technology in mathematics teaching and learning, and comparison studies

Mr. Hassani

Mr. Hassan Hassani

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: University Hall 217
Phone: 706-507-8251
E-mail: hassani_hm@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Areas that promote success and retention in foundation and core level mathematics

Dr. Ionascu

Dr. Eugen Ionascu

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 213
Phone: 706-507-8253
E-mail: ionascu_eugen@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Number Theory, Domination in Graphs, Wavelets/Harmonic Analysis and Operator Theory
Personal Website     

Dr. Kamau

Dr. Ben Kamau

Position: Associate Professor
Office: University Hall 212
Phone: 706-507-8246
E-mail: kamau_ben@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Multivariate Splines Spaces, Computational Geometry & Image Processing. He is also interested in Visualization of Mathematics & Mathematics Education
Personal Website     

Dr. Linton

Dr. Ronald Linton

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 210
Phone: 706-507-8254
E-mail: linton_ronald@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: The history of development of wreath products and their applications and Healthcare Analytics

Ms. McInnis

Ms. Elizabeth McInnis

Position: Lecturer
Office: University Hall 229
Phone: 706-507-8264
E-mail: mcinnis_elizabeth1@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Discrete and Applied Mathematics

Dr. Muse

Dr. Brian Muse

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 218
Phone: 706-507-8255
E-mail: muse_william@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Combinatorics and Statistics
Personal Website     

Dr. Shukla

Dr. Nehal Shukla

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: University Hall 208
Phone: 706-507-8250
E-mail: shukla_nehal@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Mathematical Modeling and Mathematics Education

Dr. Stancu

Dr. Alin Stancu

Position: Associate Professor
Office: University Hall 216
Phone: 706-507-8257
E-mail: stancu_alin1@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Associative Rings, Homological Algebra, and Deformation Theory

Dr. Stephens

Dr. Richard Stephens

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 224
Phone: 706-507-8256
E-mail: stephens_richard2@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Mathematics Education, Topology, Probability, and Actuarial Science
Personal Website     

Mrs. Salyer

Mrs. Edie Salyer

Position: Administrative Secretary
Office: University Hall 238
Phone: 706-507-8240
E-mail: salyer_edie@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Church

Mr. Garrick Church

Position: Part - Time Faculty
E-mail: church_garrick@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Evilsizer

Mr. J.D. Evilsizer

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Woodruff Gym 101
Phone: 706-507-8427
E-mail: evilsizer_jd@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Gillis

Dr. John Gillis

Position: Part-Time Faculty
E-mail: gillis_john@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Lumley

Dr. Kitt Lumley

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: University Hall 223
E-mail: lumley_kitt@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Perkins

Ms. Rebertha Perkins

Position: Part - Time Faculty
E-mail: perkins_lynn@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Savu

Dr. Daniel Savu

Position: Part-Time Faculty
E-mail: savu_daniel@columbusstate.edu

Mrs. Waters

Mrs. Karen Waters

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: University Hall 223
E-mail: waters_karen@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Winchester

Ms. Sarah Winchester

Position: Part - Time Faculty
E-mail: foor_sarah@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Yun

Ms. Gina Yun

Position: Part-Time Faculty
E-mail: yun_jungmin@columbusstate.edu

Mrs. Sheehan

Mrs. Marianne Sheehan

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: University Hall
E-mail: sheehan_marianne@columbusstate.edu