Department of Mathematics & Philosophy

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Nguyen

Dr. Minh Nguyen

Position: Department Chair / Professor
Office: University Hall 241
Phone: 706-507-8264
E-mail: nguyen_minh2@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Dynamical Systems and Differential Equations, Applications to Biology, Asymptotic Behavior of Solutions of Evolution Equations, Semigroup Theory
Personal Website     

Dr. Almada

Dr. Carlos Almada

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 212
Phone: 706-507-8243
E-mail: almada_carlos@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Differential Geometry, Mathematical Physics
Personal Website     

Dr. Bhandary

Dr. Madhusudan Bhandary

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 206
Phone: 706-507-8244
E-mail: bhandary_madhusudan@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Multivariate Analysis, Statistical signal processing, outlier detection, robust estimation, familial data analysis, Bayes estimation

Dr. Deng

Dr. Baiqiao Deng

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 214
Phone: 706-507-8247
E-mail: deng_baiqiao@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Harmonic analysis, especially wavelets, time-frequency analysis, frames, density of bases, subdivision, nonstationary subdivision, wavelets on finite domains, approximation, and their application to image processing.
Personal Website     

Dr. Fan

Dr. Guihong Fan

Position: Assistant Professor
E-mail: fan_guihong@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     

Dr. Fang

Dr. Houbin Fang

Position: Assistant Professor
E-mail: fang_houbin@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Howard

Dr. Timothy Howard

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 250
Phone: 706-507-8460
E-mail: thoward@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Collegiate teaching and learning, factors affecting college student success, faculty development, mathematical puzzles and games, and the mathematical preparation of K-12 teachers

Dr. Ionascu

Dr. Eugen Ionascu

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 213
Phone: 706-507-8253
E-mail: ionascu_eugen@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Number Theory, Domination in Graphs, Wavelets/Harmonic Analysis and Operator Theory
Personal Website     

Dr. Kamau

Dr. Ben Kamau

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: University Hall 209
Phone: 706-507-8246
E-mail: kamau_ben@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Multivariate Splines Spaces, Computational Geometry & Image Processing. Other Interests: Visualization of Mathematics & Mathematics Education.
Personal Website     

Dr. Levi

Dr. Inessa Levi

Position: Professor
Office: Arnold Hall 228
Phone: 706-457-6769
E-mail: levi_inessa@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Algebra, algebraic semigroups and applications

Dr. Linton

Dr. Ronald Linton

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 210
Phone: 706-507-8254
E-mail: linton_ronald@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Healthcare Analytics

Dr. Muse

Dr. Brian Muse

Position: Associate Professor
Office: University Hall 218
Phone: 706-507-8255
E-mail: muse_william@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Combinatorics and Statistics
Personal Website     

Dr. Stancu

Dr. Alin Stancu

Position: Associate Professor
Office: University Hall 216
Phone: 706-507-8257
E-mail: stancu_alin1@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Homological Algebra, Derived Categories, and Hochschild Cohomology

Dr. Stephens

Dr. Richard Stephens

Position: Associate Professor
Office: University Hall 224
Phone: 706-507-8256
E-mail: stephens_richard2@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Probability and Applied Analysis

Dr. Ticknor

Dr. Cindy Ticknor

Position: Professor
Office: Schuster Center 124
Phone: 706-507-8774
E-mail: ticknor_cindy@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Mathematics Education

Dr. Van Kley

Dr. Dan Van Kley

Position: Associate Professor
Office: University Hall 204
Phone: 706-507-8259
E-mail: vankley_daniel@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Weidler

Dr. Markus Weidler

Position: Lecturer of Philosophy
Office: University Hall 203
Phone: 706-507-8245
E-mail: weidler_markus@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Philosophy of Religion, and Political Theology

Dr. Wisdo

Dr. David Wisdo

Position: Professor
Office: University Hall 207
Phone: 706-507-8261
E-mail: wisdo_david@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Philosophy of Religion
Personal Website     

Dr. Gillis

Dr. John Gillis

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: University Hall 223
Phone: 706-507-8260
E-mail: gillis_john@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Helton

Dr. E. D. Helton

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Cunningham Center 306
Phone: 706-568-5101
E-mail: helton_ed@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Special

Mr. James Special

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: University Hall 223
Phone: 706-507-8260
E-mail: special_james@columbusstate.edu

Mrs. Waters

Mrs. Karen Waters

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: University Hall 223
Phone: 706-507-8260
E-mail: waters_karen@columbusstate.edu

Mrs. Salyer

Mrs. Edie Salyer

Position: Administrative Secretary
Office: University Hall 238
Phone: 706-507-8240
E-mail: salyer_edie@columbusstate.edu

See incorrect information? Please let us know by submitting an eQuest and selecting "HR" under "I need service".